Late, But Good So Far

Note: I knew I said I would post over the weekend, but I recently had to finish up a SQL project for a database class. All is well now though!

I’m back with an update on what I have learned so far with the web application book! Things are looking pretty awesome so far.

Screenshot from 2016-06-13 23-24-47

Journey of a thousand miles, single step, etc.

So far, I have a web page that asks for your name. When you type it in and submit it, this happens:

Screenshot from 2016-06-13 23-25-01

Whaaaaaat? No way.

While it certainly is not much, I’ve learned a ton so far, ranging from template interaction with python scripts to GET and POST web requests.

The next few things I will be reading in the book are database implementation, email, and file organization for web application projects. After all that, the book has a section that teaches you how to make a blogging application. I will certainly touch on it a bit to experiment, but I want to stick to the plan of making that small game I mentioned for my personal web app (which I will then break into!).

My next post will show what else I make in the process of learning web applications. Once I am finished reading Flask Web Development, I will be summarizing all the important things I learned in creating a basic web application.

That’s all for now. Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

